May 2021 Best Southwest Election Results



DeSoto Unofficial Election Outcomes

DeSoto’s Place 6 seat went to Crystal Chism in unofficial outcomes with 1,953 or 62.86% of the vote alongside challengers Entaune Tyson with 1,016 or 32.70% of the vote and Versie Murchison with 138 votes or 4%.

Place 7 noticed an in depth win for incumbent Letitia Hughes with 1,579 or 59.07% of the vote to previous councilmember Kenzie Moore III’s 1,519 votes or 49.03%.

Hughes wrote on Fb, “DeSoto I’m humbled and will the work that I do for you communicate for me.”

Duncanville Metropolis Council Election Outcomes

Duncanville’s At Giant seat shall be stuffed once more by incumbent Patrick Harvey with 1185 or 52.11% of the vote even with three challengers. Angela Jones got here in with 577 votes or 25.37%, Shawn VonLauffer  with 166 votes or 7.30% and Richard Shaw with 346 votes or 15.22%.

In District 1 Joe Veracruz, incumbent obtained 389 votes or 52.57% to the opposition Matthew Jones’ 240 votes or 32.43% and De Gooden’s 111 votes or 15%

Jeremy Koontz in District 3 gained that seat with 239 or 69.48% of the vote to challenger Kasundra “Dr. Ok” Brown with 30.52% or 105 votes.

District 5’s incumbent Johnnette Jameson misplaced her seat Saturday evening after years of sitting on town council. Jameson got here in with 174 votes or 38.84% to unofficial winner Greg Contreras’ 259 votes or 57.81%. Extra challenger Melba Wright had 15 votes or 3.35% of the vote.

Hutchins Election Outcomes

Hutchins voted to elect three metropolis council members at giant with incumbents Raymond Elmore at 109 votes and Demarcus S. Odom 84 votes conserving their seats alongside newcomer Dominic Didehbani with 106 votes. Incumbent Freddie Chism got here up quick with 70 votes as did challenger David Milton Coleman with 68 votes.

Mansfield Metropolis Council Election Outcomes

Mansfield’s Place 3 seat would be the similar face for one more time period with Mike Leyman, incumbent at  76.47% of the vote in Ellis County and 56.34% of the vote in Tarrant County. Leyman’s opponents got here in with 17.65% in Ellis County and 10.89% of the vote in Tarrant County for Eddie Allen Chatman whereas George Fassett had 5.88% of the vote in Ellis County and 32.78% of the vote in Tarrant County.

In Place 4 that race had 4 operating for that seat. Unofficial outcomes got here in with incumbent Casey Lewis with 12 votes in Ellis County and 4,171 in Tarrant County in unofficial outcomes and challenger Vaughan Wynne-Jones  at one vote in Ellis County and 882 votes in Tarrant County, David Klein with 1 vote in Ellis County and 620 votes in Tarrant County and Houston Mitchell at three votes in Ellis County and 967 in Tarrant County.

Place 5 incumbent Julie Brief got here in with 8 votes in Ellis County and 4,254 votes in Tarrant County and challenger Christie Moore with 8 votes in Ellis County and a couple of,611 votes in Tarrant County.

11.18% – Eddie Allen Chatman
55.82% – Mike Leyman
33.00% – George Fassett

13.43% – Vaughan Wynne-Jones
9.38% – David Klein
14.61% – Houston Mitchell
62.58% – Casey Lewis

39.05% – Christie Ok. Moore
60.95% – Julie Brief

Waxahachie Metropolis Council Election Outcomes

The Waxahachie Place 4 Metropolis Council seat unofficial outcomes have been incumbent Mary Lou Shipley with 1,300 votes to challenger Billie Wallace with 1,608 votes and Paul Christenson with 1,347 in unofficial outcomes.

Place 5’s Charles “Chuck” Beatty, incumbent got here away with 1,684 or 41.34% of the vote Saturday evening to Darrin Robinson at 888 votes or 21.80% and Travis Smith’s 1,502 votes or 36.87% of the vote.




Source link