Mansfield ISD School Board President Resigns

Photograph courtesy Mansfield ISD

Mansfield ISD Board President Courtney Lackey Wilson Resigns For Private Causes

Board President Courtney Lackey Wilson tendered her resignation on the known as board assembly on July 1. She has served on the board since 2011 and stated she made the powerful resolution to resign as a consequence of private and well being causes.

“Please know that I’m so honored to get to serve our MISD neighborhood and that that is extraordinarily arduous for me. I do hope that this season will move rapidly and likewise hope that I’ll have the chance to serve once more,” stated Lackey Wilson. “I’m and can without end be the district’s largest fan and can all the time be at your service the place I’m out there.”

The Mansfield ISD Faculty Board accepted the resignation and elected new board officers. Michelle Newsom is the brand new college board president. Newsom has been on the Mansfield ISD college board since 2015, her present time period ends in 2024.

Desiree Thomas is the brand new board vp. Thomas has served on the board since 2018 and her time period ends in 2024. Randall Canedy is now the board secretary, he assumed workplace in 2018. His present time period ends in 2022.

Trustees additionally voiced their appreciation to Lackey Wilson for her service to the MISD college students, households, workers and neighborhood.

“We’d first wish to ship a heartfelt ‘thanks’ to Courtney Lackey Wilson for her dedication and selfless service to the Mansfield ISD neighborhood,” stated Newsom. “We’ll proceed praying for her and preserving her in our ideas. We want her and her household all the most effective.”

No Determination On Subsequent Steps For Place 7 Seat

No resolution has been made about who will fill the now vacant Place 7 seat. The remaining trustees stated they’ll take a while to totally assess and consider how the seat would greatest be crammed. The neighborhood shall be up to date a few resolution on the subsequent college board assembly, July 27, 2021.

President Lackey-Wilson was re-elected to her fourth three-year time period in a run-off in December when she defeated opponent Yolanda McPherson. Following the election she was elected president of the board. Beforehand, she held the roles of secretary and vp of Mansfield ISD college board.

Contact data for residents with questions or issues.

Board of Trustee E-mail Addresses
Place 1 – Michelle Newsom – [email protected]
Place 2 – Desiree Thomas – [email protected]
Place 3 – Randall Canedy – [email protected]
Place 4 – Keziah Valdes Farrar – [email protected]
Place 5 – Karen Marcucci – [email protected]
Place 6 – Warren Davis – [email protected]
Place 7 – Courtney Lackey Wilson – [email protected]
Superintendent – Dr. Kimberley Cantu – [email protected]

Source link